Six City Stars Looking For Glory

Last updated : 07 January 2013 By Footy Mad - Editor

Joe Hart, Vincent Kompany, David Silva, Yaya Toure, Sergio Aguero and Mario Balotelli are all on the 55-man shortlist.

It is the first time Hart and Balotelli have been named on the list, the latter having enjoyed a stellar Euro 2012 with Italy.

The main Ballon d'Or award will be contested between hot favourite Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Andres Iniesta.