Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hartlepool United's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
61 9 16 12 7 7 9 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 10 6 10 34 31
Away 24 5 5 14 27 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 15 11 24 61 72
Click here to view Hartlepool United's complete league history View Hartlepool United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A League D 0-0   8,965   Stats Table
Wed 12 Aug 2009 Coventry City A League Cup W 1-0 Boyd 105 6,055   Stats  
after extra time
Sat 15 Aug 2009 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2   4,408   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 1-2 Behan 31 3,137   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 Gillingham A League W 1-0 Brown 65 4,969   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 BURNLEY H League Cup L 1-2 Boyd 39 3,501   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 29 Aug 2009 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2   4,470   Stats Table
Fri 04 Sep 2009 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-0 Brown 21; McSweeney 37; Behan 60 4,014   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Boyd 79 3,326   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Colchester United A League L 0-2   4,259   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 WALSALL H League W 3-0 Monkhouse 25, 50; Larkin 75 3,334   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Stockport County A League D 2-2 Boyd 51; Behan 75 3,780   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Exeter City A League L 1-3 Behan 23 4,706   Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 2009 GRIMSBY TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-2   1,675   Stats  
Fri 09 Oct 2009 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0   3,105   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 Swindon Town A League W 2-0 Brown 2; Monkhouse 30 7,096   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Hartley 43 3,428   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Brighton & Hove Albion A League D 3-3 Boyd 6; Monkhouse 43; Jones 45 5,694   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 KETTERING TOWN H F.A. Cup L 0-1   2,645   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 2009 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 1-0 Boyd 81 3,119   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 Huddersfield Town A League L 1-2 Liddle 18 12,518   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Monkhouse 16 3,818   Stats Table
Tue 01 Dec 2009 Carlisle United A League L 2-3 Björnsson 5; Monkhouse 90 4,109   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 MILLWALL H League W 3-0 Hartley 12; Boyd 22; Björnsson 29 3,153   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Southend United A League L 2-3 Boyd 8; Grant 31 (og) 7,737   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 YEOVIL TOWN H League D 1-1 Monkhouse 67 2,778   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Björnsson 25 30,191   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Jones 32; Monkhouse 40 2,634   Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 2010 MILTON KEYNES DONS H League L 0-5   3,211   Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 2010 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 Behan 51 (pen) 14,636   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-2   5,794   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 GILLINGHAM H League D 1-1 Austin 79 2,465   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 Norwich City A League L 1-2 Austin 26 25,506   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 LEEDS UNITED H League D 2-2 Boyd 71; Sweeney 90 5,115   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2   4,452   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 2010 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-1 Jones 6, 74; Sweeney 28; Gamble 42 2,975   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 Millwall A League L 0-1   10,818   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 3-0 O'Donovan 16, 32, 90 3,299   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 Yeovil Town A League L 0-4   4,169   Stats Table
Fri 19 Mar 2010 Tranmere Rovers A League D 0-0   5,409   Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 2010 Southampton A League L 2-3 Monkhouse 10; Austin 57 18,072   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1   3,536   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 Leyton Orient A League W 3-1 Liddle 22, 39; O'Donovan 27 3,604   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-0 O'Donovan 54; Monkhouse 70 3,466   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-2   4,342   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2010 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Gamble 14; Monkhouse 56; O'Donovan 90 2,869   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Brown 11; O'Donovan 19, 85 (pen) 3,126   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Walsall A League L 1-3 O'Donovan 27 3,457   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Behan 80 3,983   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2010 Brentford A League D 0-0   6,893   Stats Table