Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Charlton Athletic's results from season 2008/2009

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
55 8 13 7 10 8 9 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 6 9 10 34 40
Away 25 3 7 15 21 38
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 50 9 16 25 55 78
Click here to view Charlton Athletic's complete league history View Charlton Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2008 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Hudson 3; Gray 85 21,675   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2008 YEOVIL TOWN H League Cup L 0-1   6,239   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2008 Watford A League L 0-1   14,413   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2008 READING H League W 4-2 Holland 27; Gray 42 (pen); Varney 69;
Bouazza 72
20,020   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2008 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Gray 19 (pen) 12,089   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2008 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Bailey 3 21,547   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2008 Doncaster Rovers A League W 1-0 Gray 3 10,483   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2008 Nottingham Forest A League D 0-0   18,771   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2008 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 1-2 Varney 20 20,278   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2008 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   16,358   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2008 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Bailey 6; Volz 60 (og) 20,643   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2008 Cardiff City A League L 0-2   17,310   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2008 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-2   21,207   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2008 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Todorov 76 21,884   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2008 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Bailey 82 20,352   Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 2008 BARNSLEY H League L 1-3 Hudson 75 21,527   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2008 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Youga 86; Gray 90 (pen) 10,716   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2008 Birmingham City A League L 2-3 Bouazza 21; Gray 27 20,071   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2008 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 2-5 Primus 17; Bouazza 56 20,328   Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 2008 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Racon 30 12,286   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2008 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0   20,831   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2008 Blackpool A League L 0-2   6,648   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2008 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Burton 49 (pen) 20,427   Stats Table
Mon 15 Dec 2008 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Gray 34; Waghorn 64 20,989   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2008 Norwich City A League L 0-1   23,827   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2008 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 2-2 Bailey 49, 79 21,023   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2008 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bouazza 33 24,717   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2009 NORWICH CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Shelvey 20 12,615   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2009 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-2   24,553   Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 2009 Norwich City A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ambrose 6 13,997   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2009 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Spring 86 28,766   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2009 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Dickson 69 15,957   Stats  
Tue 27 Jan 2009 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Spring 14 20,627   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2009 Burnley A League L 1-2 Bailey 41 14,404   Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 2009 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Soares 29 15,304   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2009 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-0 Racon 33; Bailey 68 21,876   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2009 Barnsley A League D 0-0   11,668   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2009 Swansea City A League D 1-1 Bailey 55 15,053   Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 2009 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-2 Bailey 73 20,815   Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 2009 WATFORD H League L 2-3 Kandol 21, 33 20,052   Stats Table
Tue 10 Mar 2009 Reading A League D 2-2 Bailey 16; Hudson 85 17,875   Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 2009 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Zheng 51 24,319   Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 2009 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0   19,215   Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 2009 Southampton A League W 3-2 Shelvey 7; Racon 60; Bailey 69 27,228   Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 2009 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0   20,022   Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 2009 Coventry City A League D 0-0   16,121   Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 2009 BLACKPOOL H League D 2-2 Burton 48; Shelvey 49 19,615   Stats Table
Tue 21 Apr 2009 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 Shelvey 35; Bailey 80 19,390   Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 2009 Derby County A League L 0-1   31,541   Stats Table
Sun 03 May 2009 NORWICH CITY H League W 4-2 Bailey 9; Burton 25, 30, 51 22,020   Stats Table