Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Exeter City's results from season 2001/2002

Results of games featuring Exeter City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 8 10 9 29 35
Away 24 7 4 13 23 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 15 14 22 52 79
Click here to view Exeter City's complete league history View Exeter City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 11 Aug 2001 HULL CITY H League L 1-3 St. James Park 4,677   Stats Table
Sat 18 Aug 2001 Halifax Town A League D 1-1 The Shay 1,937   Stats Table
Tue 21 Aug 2001 WALSALL H League Cup L 0-1 St. James Park 1,993   Stats  
Sat 25 Aug 2001 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-4 St. James Park 2,798   Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 2001 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland 3,003   Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 2001 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 St. James Park 3,088   Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 2001 Swansea City A League L 2-4 Vetch Field 3,889   Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 2001 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-2 St. James Park 3,268   Stats Table
Tue 18 Sep 2001 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 2-3 St. James Park 5,756   Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 2001 Darlington A League L 0-4 Feethams 4,039   Stats Table
Tue 25 Sep 2001 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League D 1-1 St. James Park 2,622   Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 2001 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 St. James Park 2,833   Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 2001 York City A League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent 2,054   Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 2001 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 1-0 St. James Park 3,151   Stats Table
Tue 16 Oct 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 St. James Park 1,047   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Cambridge United won on the golden goal rule
Sat 20 Oct 2001 Cheltenham Town A League L 1-3 Whaddon Road 3,393   Stats Table
Tue 23 Oct 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 St. James Park 3,879   Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 2001 Lincoln City A League D 0-0 Sincil Bank 2,719   Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 2001 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 St. James Park 3,269   Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 2001 Hartlepool United A League L 0-2 Victoria Park 3,222   Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 2001 CAMBRIDGE CITY H F.A. Cup W 3-0 St. James Park 2,849   Stats  
Tue 20 Nov 2001 Torquay United A League W 2-0 Plainmoor 3,764   Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 2001 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 2001 Shrewsbury Town A League W 1-0 Gay Meadow 3,565   Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 2001 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H F.A. Cup D 0-0 St. James Park 4,082   Stats  
Sat 15 Dec 2001 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 2-1 St. James Park 2,707   Stats Table
Wed 19 Dec 2001 Dagenham & Redbridge A F.A. Cup L 0-3 Victoria Road 2,660   Stats  
Fri 21 Dec 2001 Mansfield Town A League W 1-0 Field Mill 3,958   Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-3 St. James Park 4,123   Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 2001 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 St. James Park 2,994   Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 2002 HALIFAX TOWN H League D 0-0 St. James Park 2,763   Stats Table
Tue 15 Jan 2002 Scunthorpe United A League W 4-3 Glanford Park 2,877   Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 2002 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park 8,459   Stats Table
Tue 22 Jan 2002 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 St. James Park 3,106   Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 2002 Macclesfield Town A League W 2-1 Moss Rose 1,719   Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 2002 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League L 0-2 St. James Park 3,837   Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 2002 Carlisle United A League L 0-1 Brunton Park 4,929   Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 2002 Oxford United A League W 2-1 Kassam Stadium 6,051   Stats Table
Tue 26 Feb 2002 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-3 Home Park 16,369   Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 2002 DARLINGTON H League W 4-2 St. James Park 3,117   Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 2002 Rushden & Diamonds A League L 1-2 Nene Park 3,343   Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 2002 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 1-3 Aggborough 2,615   Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 2002 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road 6,327   Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 2002 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 St. James Park 3,020   Stats Table
Tue 19 Mar 2002 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 St. James Park 2,038   Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 2002 Bristol Rovers A League D 0-0 Memorial Stadium 6,105   Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 2002 LINCOLN CITY H League D 1-1 St. James Park 2,609   Stats Table
Mon 01 Apr 2002 Southend United A League L 1-3 Roots Hall 3,588   Stats Table
Sun 07 Apr 2002 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0 St. James Park 3,580   Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 2002 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road 5,332   Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 2002 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League L 0-2 St. James Park 3,595   Stats Table