Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 10 7 5 32 20
Away 24 2 7 15 15 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 14 20 47 67
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1995 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 Coventry City A League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 EVERTON H League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sun 10 Sep 1995 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1995 Wycombe Wanderers A League Cup D 0-0 Adams Park 7,443   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League Cup W 4-0 Maine Road 11,474   Stats  
Manchester City won 4-0 on aggregate
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 LEEDS UNITED H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Oct 1995 Liverpool A League Cup L 0-4 Anfield 29,394   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Liverpool A League L 0-6 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 WIMBLEDON H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1995 Leeds United A League W 1-0 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 Middlesbrough A League L 1-4 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 18 Dec 1995 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1996 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Leicester City A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Filbert Street 20,640   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1996 LEICESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 5-0 Maine Road 19,980   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1996 COVENTRY CITY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 31 Jan 1996 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 1996 Coventry City A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Highfield Road 18,709   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 1996 Everton A League L 0-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 14 Feb 1996 COVENTRY CITY H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Maine Road 22,419   Stats  
Sun 18 Feb 1996 Manchester United A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Old Trafford 42,692   Stats  
Sat 24 Feb 1996 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1996 Arsenal A League L 1-3 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 West Ham United A League L 2-4 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 Wimbledon A League L 0-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table