Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 18 3 8 67 34
Away 26 11 6 9 42 39
Neutral 1 0 1 0 1 1
Total 56 29 10 17 110 74
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1992 ROCHDALE H League Cup W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats  
Sat 22 Aug 1992 Scarborough A League L 0-1 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 1992 Rochdale A League Cup W 2-1 Spotland     Stats  
Crewe Alexandra won 6-2 on aggregate
Fri 28 Aug 1992 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1992 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1992 Darlington A League L 0-3 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1992 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 4-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1992 Chesterfield A League L 1-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 Scunthorpe United A League D 3-3 Glanford Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1992 West Ham United A League Cup D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats  
Sat 03 Oct 1992 Gillingham A League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 07 Oct 1992 WEST HAM UNITED H League Cup W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats  
Crewe Alexandra won 2-0 on aggregtate
Sat 10 Oct 1992 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Oct 1992 Colchester United A League L 2-3 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 BURY H League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1992 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League Cup L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1992 Barnet A League L 2-3 Underhill     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1992 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1992 WREXHAM H F.A. Cup W 6-1 Gresty Road     Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1992 LINCOLN CITY H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 York City A League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1992 Accrington Stanley A F.A. Cup W 6-1 Crown Ground     Stats  
Accrington Stanley's home tie played at neutral ground
Tue 08 Dec 1992 WREXHAM H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-3 Gresty Road 1,577   Stats  
Sat 12 Dec 1992 Carlisle United A League W 3-1 Brunton Park 3,487   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1992 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1992 Shrewsbury Town A League L 1-4 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 06 Jan 1993 Stoke City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Victoria Ground 9,714   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1993 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Jan 1993 MARINE H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats  
Sat 23 Jan 1993 BLACKBURN ROVERS H F.A. Cup L 0-3 Gresty Road     Stats  
Tue 26 Jan 1993 Northampton Town A League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 SCARBOROUGH H League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1993 Torquay United A League W 2-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1993 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 1993 Doncaster Rovers A League D 1-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1993 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1993 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1993 Hereford United A League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1993 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1993 YORK CITY H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1993 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1993 HEREFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 06 Apr 1993 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Gresty Road 3,246   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1993 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1993 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1993 Walsall A League L 0-1 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1993 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1993 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 7-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1993 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1993 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 BARNET H League W 4-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1993 WALSALL H FL P/O Lvl4 W 5-1 Gresty Road 6,198   Stats  
Wed 19 May 1993 Walsall A FL P/O Lvl4 W 4-2 Bescot Stadium 7,398   Stats  
Crewe Alexandra won 9-3 on aggregate
Sat 29 May 1993 York City Neu FL P/O Lvl4 D 1-1 Wembley (old) 22,416   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?, York City won 5-3 on penalties, played at Wembley