Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swindon Town's results from season 1985/1986

Results of games featuring Swindon Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 20 2 1 52 19
Away 23 12 4 7 30 24
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 32 6 8 82 43
Click here to view Swindon Town's complete league history View Swindon Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1985 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1985 Hereford United A League L 1-4 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1985 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 30 Aug 1985 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 06 Sep 1985 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1985 Peterborough United A League L 0-3 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1985 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1985 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1985 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1985 ROCHDALE H League W 4-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1985 Burnley A League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1985 Chester City A League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Oct 1985 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1985 Port Vale A League L 0-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1985 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 06 Nov 1985 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1985 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1985 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1985 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1985 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1985 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sun 22 Dec 1985 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1985 Torquay United A League W 1-0 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 01 Jan 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1986 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 12 Jan 1986 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1986 Wrexham A League W 1-0 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1986 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 03 Feb 1986 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1986 Preston North End A League W 3-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1986 Exeter City A League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1986 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1986 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sun 23 Mar 1986 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 3-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 28 Mar 1986 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1986 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1986 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1986 CHESTER CITY H League W 4-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1986 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1986 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1986 Aldershot A League W 4-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sun 27 Apr 1986 ORIENT H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 02 May 1986 Halifax Town A League W 3-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table