Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Fulham's results from season 1978/1979

Results of games featuring Fulham during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 35 19
Away 21 3 8 10 15 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 15 14 50 47
Click here to view Fulham's complete league history View Fulham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1978 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1978 WREXHAM H League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1978 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1978 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1978 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1978 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1978 MILLWALL H League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1978 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1978 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1978 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 5-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1978 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 03 Nov 1978 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Fri 10 Nov 1978 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 3-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1978 Burnley A League L 3-5 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1978 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1978 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1978 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 1-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1978 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1978 Cardiff City A League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1978 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 5-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1978 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1979 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 1979 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1979 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1979 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1979 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1979 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 21 Mar 1979 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1979 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1979 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1979 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Wed 04 Apr 1979 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1979 Notts. County A League D 1-1 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 11 Apr 1979 CARDIFF CITY H League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1979 Cambridge United A League L 0-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1979 ORIENT H League D 2-2 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1979 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1979 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1979 LEICESTER CITY H League W 3-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1979 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 09 May 1979 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table