Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1959/1960

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 3 5 49 28
Away 23 4 5 14 27 46
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 19 8 19 76 74
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1959 Halifax Town A League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 1959 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1959 BURY H League L 0-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1959 Queens Park Rangers A League D 0-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1959 Barnsley A League L 1-4 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1959 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1959 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 14 Sep 1959 Mansfield Town A League D 1-1 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1959 Reading A League L 1-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1959 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1959 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1959 Bradford City A League L 1-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1959 Port Vale A League L 1-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Oct 1959 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1959 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1959 Wrexham A League L 1-3 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1959 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 7-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1959 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1959 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 6-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1959 CHESTERFIELD H League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1959 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1959 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1959 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1959 BRENTFORD H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1959 Brentford A League L 1-3 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1960 Bury A League L 0-3 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1960 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1960 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1960 READING H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1960 Shrewsbury Town A League W 3-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 22 Feb 1960 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1960 Grimsby Town A League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Feb 1960 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1960 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1960 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1960 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 21 Mar 1960 Newport County A League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1960 Accrington Stanley A League W 4-0 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1960 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1960 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1960 Colchester United A League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1960 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1960 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1960 York City A League W 3-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Wed 27 Apr 1960 Norwich City A League L 3-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1960 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 3-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table