Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Leicester City's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Leicester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 6 8 34 36
Away 21 4 4 13 33 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 10 21 67 98
Click here to view Leicester City's complete league history View Leicester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 1958 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 Arsenal A League L 1-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 03 Sep 1958 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Sep 1958 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 22 Sep 1958 Preston North End A League L 1-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Birmingham City A League L 2-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 3-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Chelsea A League L 2-5 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 Portsmouth A League L 1-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1958 ASTON VILLA H League W 6-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 West Ham United A League W 3-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1958 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 1958 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 Burnley A League D 3-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 ARSENAL H League L 2-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Luton Town A League L 3-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-6 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 CHELSEA H League L 0-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 18 Mar 1959 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 2-4 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 Bolton Wanderers A League D 3-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Nottingham Forest A League W 4-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Wed 22 Apr 1959 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1959 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table