Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1929/1930

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 39 39
Away 21 7 1 13 34 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 7 20 73 89
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1929 Sheffield United A League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1929 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1929 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1929 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1929 Blackburn Rovers A League L 1-4 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1929 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1929 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1929 Liverpool A League L 0-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1929 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1929 Manchester United A League W 5-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1929 Arsenal A League L 1-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1929 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1929 Leeds United A League L 0-6 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1929 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1929 Burnley A League L 1-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1929 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1929 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1929 EVERTON H League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1929 Derby County A League L 4-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1929 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1929 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1929 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1930 Newcastle United A League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1930 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 5-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1930 LIVERPOOL H League W 3-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Feb 1930 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1930 West Ham United A League L 0-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1930 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1930 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Mar 1930 Middlesbrough A League W 5-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1930 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1930 Manchester City A League L 1-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1930 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1930 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Apr 1930 Aston Villa A League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1930 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1930 Everton A League W 4-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 18 Apr 1930 BIRMINGHAM H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1930 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Apr 1930 Birmingham A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1930 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1930 Huddersfield Town A League W 1-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table