Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Burnley's results from season 1897/1898

Results of games featuring Burnley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 17 15 1 1 66 15
Away 17 7 8 2 19 12
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 34 22 9 3 85 27
Click here to view Burnley's complete league history View Burnley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 21 Apr 1897 Blackburn Rovers A Test Match W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats  
Fri 23 Apr 1897 BLACKBURN ROVERS H Test Match W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats  
Mon 26 Apr 1897 STOKE H Test Match L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats  
Fri 30 Apr 1897 Stoke A Test Match D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats  
Sat 04 Sep 1897 BLACKPOOL H League W 5-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1897 WOOLWICH ARSENAL H League W 5-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1897 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Stanley Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1897 WALSALL H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1897 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1897 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1897 Leicester Fosse A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1897 BURTON SWIFTS H League W 2-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1897 Grimsby Town A League L 1-2 Abbey Park Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1897 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1897 Darwen A League W 1-0 Barley Bank     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1897 LUTON TOWN H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1897 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Hyde Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1897 DARWEN H League W 6-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1897 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 6-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1897 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1898 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1898 Small Heath A League D 2-2 Muntz Street     Stats Table
Wed 12 Jan 1898 Newton Heath A League D 0-0 Bank Street     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1898 LEICESTER FOSSE H League W 4-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1898 Loughborough A League W 2-0 Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1898 SMALL HEATH H League W 4-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1898 Burton Swifts A League W 2-0 Peel Croft     Stats Table
Mon 07 Mar 1898 NEWTON HEATH H League W 6-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1898 GAINSBOROUGH TRINITY H League D 1-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1898 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Dunstable Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Mar 1898 LOUGHBOROUGH H League W 9-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1898 Woolwich Arsenal A League D 1-1 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1898 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1898 Gainsborough Trinity A League D 0-0 The Northolme     Stats Table